Please note that as the show in 2020 was virtual it will not be appropriate for all the Beds BKA cups to be awarded. The following is a summary of the Awards made.

Award Recipient
1 The Alan Sunman Cup
Awarded to the best exhibit in the photographic section (Classes 1 – 7)
 Colin Hall
 2  The Jennings Craft Trophy
Awarded to the best exhibit in the poetry, essays and articles section (Classes 8 – 13)
 Gill Brewer
 3 The Ian Beaty Trophy
Awarded to the best exhibit in the Craft section (Classes 14 – 22)
 Gill Brewer
 4  The Bill Inskip Trophy
This not awarded to any specific class. The Honey Show Secretary has decided that in 2020 it will be awarded to the winner of Class 8 – A short article with the title “Looking after my bees in Lockdown 2020”
 Jesse Line
 5  The Federation Cup
Awarded to the best exhibit in Class 21 – Design of a logo for the forthcoming Centenary of Bedfordshire Beekeepers Association
 Martin Bullock
 6  The Jennings Junior Trophy – awarded to the junior/student member gaining most points (all classes included)  Elodie Brock
 7  The Jennings Senior Trophy – awarded to the exhibitor gaining most points in classes 1-22 inclusive  Gill Brewer
 8  The Wilf Ruff Shield – awarded to the District accumulating the most points in classes 1-26 inclusive  Joint: Ampthill/Luton
 9  The Bedfordshire Cup – awarded for the Best Exhibit in the Show  Colin Hall